The User Manager is the Forge’s automatic User Management system that goes alongside the Game Manager service.
Once enabled, players within the Foundry world will be automatically created and maintained based on who is invited or kicked from your game.
You can set a user’s role and customize their nickname and Gamemasters as well as Assistant Gamemasters will have the ability to impersonate other players or join as a new temporary player to view the world from a player’s perspective.
The User Manager is automatically enabled for Games created with the Game Manager. This is great for new worlds, but existing worlds will see their players appear as new users, which will cause them to lose their settings, macro hotbar configuration, journal and actor permissions, etc… If those are important to you, we suggest you disable the User Manager in those games.
You can also now configure your player’s names and roles directly from The Forge’s game configuration interface.
Managing the player’s roles corresponds to the world’s permissions. You can configure this is the Wolds Settings menu. You should be able to quickly promote, or demote players to the wanted ranks.
Here’s a video showing the User Manager in action :