Can't see Map Layer

so i have been playing in a campaign for several months. up until this point I have had no issues and then started last week i was unable to see the map layer. I can see walls set up, the dynamic lighting and shadows cast, I can see effects on the map like rain or particles, can see all the tokens. it is doing this on Chrome, Edge, and Firefox (all of which are up to date)

I have already tried to Enable “Override software rendering list”, as well as made sure “hardware acceleration” is enabled.

That sounds like the map is probably of a higher resolution than what your GPU supports. Check WebGL Report for the max texture size and compare that to the image dimensions (not the scene’s)
Alternatively, it could be a module that breaks vision, check for any errors in the console (F12)

So maybe i don’t understand what WebGL Report is supposed to show me but its giving me the same numbers on my piece of shit lap top from 2010 (that i can see the map layer on) as it is on my gaming PC (that i can’t)… so it seems to be only Reporting the browsers capability?

as for errors in the console, what would a error look like, i don’t really know what I’m looking for

Paste this into your URL bar on Chrome:

chrome://gpu

And screenshot “Graphics Feature Status” and paste that here.

again, same as my POS 12 year old lap top.

these?

Did you install a new Chrome Extension? Like perhaps for blocking things?

Separately
Open up the Dev Console of your browser: (Press F12)

Click “Network” tab, and screenshot any errors you see on the load (should be marked in red)

Refresh the page, and see if you get any errors loading

I’ve tried 3 different browsers its not Chrome related. and if it is my chrome on my lap top would have the same settings as the chrome on my PC because there account based

Open up the Dev Console of your browser: (Press F12)

Click “Network” tab, and screenshot any errors you see on the load (should be marked in red)