The Curse of Strahd, Mondays 7:30pm EST (room for one more player)

Well met adventurer. I’ve been playing D&D for 25 years, most of that behind a DM screen. The last 2 have been all 5e. Long story short, I have one open spot to fill in a campaign that will be long running and weekly. After recently switching to foundry because I found the experience far superior to my other vtt, one of the people who had signed up decided he did not want to learn a new vtt, and so, he needs replacing. I don’t mind new players, as long as they are serious about learning. Because this will be a quality experience (I use a lot of Mods and I use accents and music/sfx. I put a lot of work and love into my craft) I am going to be vetting for the spots. Below are expectations for my game and a list of questions for you to answer for me.

1. Humor & Tone: I enjoy running games that can get very gritty and are adult themed. It isn’t a default but be aware that the subject matter can sometimes be dark. Expect a laugh here and there but ultimately I like the atmosphere to be one of immersion.

2. Expect games to run for around 4 hours and have a pretty even mix of RP and Combat.

3. Don’t argue rules with the DM. If you want to let me know after the game is the time to do that, please do not break the flow to correct a ruling mid game, if you think its bad make sure to let me know why, after the session.