[LFG] [PF2E] Longtime GM needs to learn to PLAY PF2E

My name is Randall and I’ve been a TTRP DM since 1982 and VTTRPGr since 2014 (Roll20 w/PF1E, DnD5e). After taking a couple of years off due to IRL stuff, in 2023 I bought PF2E Core, HeroLab Online (w/PF2E Core GM+Player), Foundry VTT and this subsc. to The Forge. In essence, Im starting out brand new since Foundry is so much more than Roll20 and Paizo revamped PF2E into almost a new (better) system IMO. My goal is to become a fluent PF2E Player and Foundry user before hosting my own games again. I’m in the CST.
If having a quasi-noob Player with a lot of rpg experience will work in your Group I’d be thankful to join.

Come join us! msg me back if interested.

I’m in EST and have configured my own Foundry server with PF2e and DND5e world systems plus several mods. While I’d love to GM, unlike you, I am a total noob. I have the PF2e beginner box loaded and I’ve been working on creating one offs from the Candlekeep mysteries for DND5e.
Let me know if you’d be interested in joining forces.

Hi,

I just finished running Menace under Otari for my group (it took them months IRL) and fell in love with PF2.

Unfortunately, my group wasn’t as thrilled and wants to revert to 5E. So, if you’re on the lookout for a player who can assist with figuring out some rules and Foundry settings, I’m far from an expert but could definitely lend a hand. And if you’re in need of a DM, I can step into those shoes too.

I’d love to be part of a party that actually manages to meet once a week for a change. :slight_smile:

1 Like

I have a similar history starting with AD&D, 2e, skipped 3-4e, restarted with 5e. Now starting a group on PF2e Otari & Abomination Vaults are in the scope. We have 2 other DMs that are learning PF2e along with me. Tentatively Saturday or Sunday 8PM EST. Catch me on Discord: rodney3972 if interested.

1 Like