Compendium Icons

Good afternoon,

Under the old Compendium Folders module, for Foundry v10 and before, I was able to have icons for each of my main compendium folders… I play Torg Eternity, so one of the realities encountered in that game is Aysle, the fantasy realm, which I’m just using for an example, here.

I used to be able to have the reality icon for Aysle in front of the Aysle folder in the compendium.

Am I still supposed to be able to set that up? I ask, because the dialog box that pops up when I right-click to edit the title of the folder, no longer has the line I need to set those icons.

Thank you for rebuilding the Compendium Folders module for v11; I am hoping to get back that functionality.

I’m wondering if this might have anything to do with it…

module “compendium-folders” declares media.link which is unsupported, media.url should be used

I’m no coder, so I don’t know, but usually where there’s one issue, there are others associated with it.

Thank you for your time, if you have an opportunity to take care of this.

Hey here @tithenon
I believe that both of these issues are related to the compendium-folders module, e.g. here is an issue for the “media.link” warning V11 Warning · Issue #212 · earlSt1/vtt-compendium-folders · GitHub.

Unfortunately, these issues and the question would need to be answered by the module dev :slight_smile:
On the bright side, the warning should not prevent use and is unrelated to the other issue you mentioned.

:slightly_smiling_face:
Thank you for the response. I thought ya’ll were the module owners, though?

Sure thing!

We provide the Compendium, but the folders aren’t from us.

That would be User Profile - Erceron | Foundry Virtual Tabletop for the Compendium Folders module.