Chaotic friendly player looking to join a weekly game!

Hi there! I’m Kate, usually go by doc. I’m 31/F in EST time zone. I’ve been playing D&D off and on for 5-6 years, I’d say I’m about a shmedium experience level player and i’ve done a little DMing. My current group has had to split due to our DM facing some real world problems and I just really want to settle into a friendly, funny, group of folks who want to tell a story together and have a good time!
I am very flexible with scheduling and open to learn different systems, I only have experience with 5e so that’s what I’m looking for mostly, but I would also love to try Call of Cthulhu or Candella Obscura.
I am a chaotic good/kind/friendly/funny player and my characters follow suit. I love a group focused on exploration, character growth, rp and combat in a good balance. I don’t like it when folks are patronizing or mean, I don’t like main character syndrome or a game that feels more like DM vs players, rather than characters vs. the world and the struggles in that world.
I am familiar with roll20, but open to using other software as long as I don’t have to pay a lot for it, I also am not able to pay to play currently so I am only interested in free games.
Anyway, I could talk about D&D for ages, but if you’d like to chat more or have a game in mind for me to join please reach out to me on discord! My discord ID is the same as it is here: d0ct0rpus
Hope to meet you soon!
doc

Would you be open to playing GURPS?
I am a player in a bi-weekly fantasy game on thursday nights 8pm-11pm eastern.
Here is a link to the campaign website.
The GM is Chris, he has been running this world for many years. Here is his Discord channel: Discord
He streams the sessions, voice and game video only. Check it out here.
I am the assistant GM. I help with content and world building.
I too run a post-apocalyptic game on the opposite thursday same time slot.

Reachout to me on Discord SavageGM