Asset sync not updating scene background/foreground to local files

Hello,

I’m very new to the forge and am eagerly exploring it. One feature that is very important to me is portability. Likewise, I was thrilled to see the Asset Sync feature. It seems to work great, but after a seemingly successful run the webp images in my scene backgrounds/foregrounds are still listed as hosted on the assets.forge-vtt.com server.

Is this a bug or am I misunderstanding how this feature works?

Hey there :wave:

We’ve recently released a version bump that fixes a lot of issues in the assets sync (particularly in v11).

Could I ask you to please ensure that you are running Version 1.14.2, and that the run has the Update Foundry World selected.

If you’re still encountering the issue, there may be two explanations that I can think of:

• The assets are hosted on a different Assets Library that doesn’t belong to the account you generated the API key from
  • There is an issue in the path to the data or the sync is not reading it properly.

If the assets and the API key both came from the same Forge account, it might be the latter. If so, could I please ask you to make an export of the scene’s JSON and share it here, so that I can have a look at the paths for the background and foreground? Thanks!

Thanks for the quick reply!

I can confirm that I am using the Forge module v1.14.2 and Foundry 11.307. The file is visible in my assets library, and when I run the sync it even downloads correctly. The only thing that’s missing is the path change in scene files.

Looking through the exported json, I see it’s a lot more than just the foreground/background that seems not to have been updated. I’ve linked the file here.

Thanks for providing the export! :slight_smile:

Just to double check, is the API key for the same account that the assets are stored in?